Founder Trustees:

Mr. Ridwan B. Harris, Founder President – The Trust is result of farsightedness and relentless efforts of this veteran Congress man and a revered social worker, whose services in furthering the cause of education remain exemplary. He remained our President till he left for his heavenly abode on February 10, 2005, after leaving his indelible mark on the hearts of countless beneficiaries.

Mr. Anwar Ahmed Munshi, Founder General Secretary & Managing Trustee – A true architect of the Trust, was an educationist and an authority on history of Thane district & Konkani Muslims. His valuable contribution was from conceptualizing to execution and formation of S.E.M. Trust. He has been involved in the field of education even before formation of this Trust. He contributed several articles on the history of Sopara, coins found in and around Sopara and Konkani Muslims and original of their surnames.

Mr. Khalid E. Chinde, Vice President

Mr. Sagir Ahmed Dange, Vice President

Mr. Najeeb Mustafa Chawre, Joint Secretary

Mr. Asim Mehmud Khan, Joint Secretary

Mr. Hasan Mohammed Chinde, Treasurer

Mr. Moinuddin S.A. Mulla, Asstt. Treasurer

Trustees :

Mr. Rashid Chinde

Mr. Ashraf Amin Hawai

Mr. Gulam Mohd. (Dada) Karari

Mr. Sikandar Dabre

Dr. Asmat Patel

Mr. Burhan Ridwan Harris